Lawsuit filed by machinist diagnosed with asbestos-related lung cancer

27 Feb 2014 by under Legal, News

Gavel Scales of Justice American flag square 100x100 Lawsuit filed by machinist diagnosed with asbestos related lung cancerAn asbestos exposure complaint was filed Feb. 12, 2014, by a Pennsylvania man who was recently diagnosed with asbestos-related . Working as a machinist for numerous companies, Milton M. Schuster, Sr., was allegedly exposed to asbestos from 1954 through 1985 by his former employers’ products, leading to his diagnosis on Dec. 12, 2013, according to the complaint.

Sean Fitzgerald, President Geologist and Senior Microscopist of the Scientific Analytical Institute, Inc., said in a report regarding asbestos in everyday products, “I can definitively say that asbestos has been found and confirmed present in many different products. I believe that a more comprehensive program of product testing for asbestos in common household products is of utmost import.”

Asbestos exposure may result in the development of asbestos-related lung cancer, asbestosis (a severe scarring of the lungs) and mesothelioma. Asbestos is currently the only known cause for the development of mesothelioma, a rare and deadly form of cancer that most often affects the lining of the lungs or abdomen. When asbestos is broken, crushed or otherwise disturbed, it releases microscopic fibers that may be inhaled or ingested. There is no known cure for mesothelioma.

Defendants cited for exposing Schuster to asbestos include the following:  CBS Corporation, Crane Company, Foster-Wheeler Corporation, General Electric Company, General Electric Co. Switchgear Department, General Electric Capital Corporation, General Electric Capital Corporation, Goulds Pumps Inc., Honeywell International, also known as Allied Signal, Ingersoll-Rand Company, John Crane, Houdaille Inc., John Crane Inc., Owens-Illinois Inc., Union Carbide Corporation and Warren Pumps Inc.

Studies indicate that nearly 100,000 individuals will become victims of an asbestos-related disease each year during the next decade.

Schuster’s asbestos claim was filed in the County Court of Common Pleas. He will be represented by his attorneys, Michael B. Leh and Melanie J. Garner.

Sources:

The Pennsylvania Record
Asbestos Disease Awareness Organization (ADAO)

 

3 Responses to “Lawsuit filed by machinist diagnosed with asbestos-related lung cancer”

  1. Offer

    Information about Mesothelioma Law Firm, Mesothelioma Lawyer, Mesothelioma Asbestos, Mesothelioma Lawsuit, Mesothelioma Attorney, and much more http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/

  2. Lactogeng Pascil

    Information about Mesothelioma Law Firm, Mesothelioma Lawyer, Mesothelioma Asbestos, Mesothelioma Lawsuit, Mesothelioma Attorney, and much more http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/

    Recommendations for a Mesothelioma Lawsuit http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/recommendations-for-a-mesothelioma-lawsuit/

    Mesothelioma Law is there to entitle the individual his lawful rights http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-law-is-there-to-entitle-the-individual-his-lawful-rights/

    Mesothelioma Law Company how to select the best one for you http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-law-company-how-to-select-the-best-one-for-you/

    Mesothelioma Attorneys your key to rights and compensation http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-attorneys-your-key-to-rights-and-compensation/

    Mesothelioma Attorney and Mesothelioma law company are the solutions to the suffering http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-attorney-and-mesothelioma-law-company-are-the-solutions-to-the-suffering/

    Get paid with help from asbestos law firms http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/get-paid-with-help-from-asbestos-law-firms/

    discovering a law company in dallas for your Mesothelioma case http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/discovering-a-law-company-in-dallas-for-your-mesothelioma-case/

    Boston Mesothelioma Lawyers http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/boston-mesothelioma-lawyers/

    Asbestos Lawyer how you can discover an excellent one http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/asbestos-lawyer-how-you-can-discover-an-excellent-one/

    Asbestos law firms http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/asbestos-law-firms/

    Mesothelioma law contemporary day threats including Mesothelioma exposure http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-law-contemporary-day-threats-including-mesothelioma-exposure/

    Mesothelioma law firm battling for your compensation http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-law-firm-battling-for-your-compensation/

    Mesothelioma law firm http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-law-firm/

    Mesothelioma law companies summary of a lawsuit http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-law-companies-summary-of-a-lawsuit/

    Mesothelioma attorney discover out your possibilities of successful your mesothelioma lawsuit http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/mesothelioma-attorney-discover-out-your-possibilities-of-successful-your-mesothelioma-lawsuit/

    How to select the right Mesothelioma law firm http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/how-to-select-the-right-mesothelioma-law-firm/

    How to choose a Mesothelioma lawyer http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/how-to-choose-a-mesothelioma-lawyer/

    Discovering the right Mesothelioma Attorney http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/discovering-the-right-mesothelioma-attorney/

    Best Mesothelioma lawyers a saving elegance for Mesothelioma victims http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/best-mesothelioma-lawyers-a-saving-elegance-for-mesothelioma-victims/

    All about Mesothelioma lawyer http://greatmesotheliomalawfirm.com/all-about-mesothelioma-lawyer/

    Best Acid Reflux Remedies http://bestacidrefluxremedies.com/

    Diet For Acid Reflux http://bestacidrefluxremedies.com/diet-for-acid-reflux/

    Treatment For Acid Reflux http://bestacidrefluxremedies.com/treatment-for-acid-reflux/

    Natural Acid Reflux Remedies http://bestacidrefluxremedies.com/natural-acid-reflux-remedies/

    Acid Reflux Home Remedies http://bestacidrefluxremedies.com/acid-reflux-home-remedies/

    How to lose weight easily http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-lose-weight-easily/

    Diet Tips for Weight Loss http://nyshealth-ceic.com/diet-tips-for-weight-loss/

    How to lose weight on Treadmill http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-lose-weight-on-treadmill/

    How to reduce body fat http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-reduce-body-fat/

    How to avoid Obesity http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-avoid-obesity/

    Healthy Diet to lose Weight http://nyshealth-ceic.com/healthy-diet-to-lose-weight/

    Natural Remedy for Acne: http://nyshealth-ceic.com/natural-remedy-for-acne/

    Laser Acne Treatment http://nyshealth-ceic.com/laser-acne-treatment/

    How to treat body Acne http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-treat-body-acne/

    What is Acne— http://nyshealth-ceic.com/what-is-acne/

    Keeping Face Clean to get rid of Acne http://nyshealth-ceic.com/keeping-face-clean-to-get-rid-of-acne/

    How to use Acne Cream http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-use-acne-cream/

    Teenage Acne Treatment http://nyshealth-ceic.com/teenage-acne-treatment/

    Green Tea Acne http://nyshealth-ceic.com/green-tea-acne/

    Acne Myths http://nyshealth-ceic.com/acne-myths/

    Adult Acne Treatment http://nyshealth-ceic.com/adult-acne-treatment/

    How to Relieve Stress http://nyshealth-ceic.com/how-to-relieve-stress/

  3. akuiso

    That’s interesting post. Very informative. Thanks for sharing…

    http://www.akuiso.com/what-causes-acne/
    http://www.akuiso.com/look-for-cancer-and-find-it/
    http://www.akuiso.com/eye-health-and-maintaining-good-eyesight/